It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:27 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 10:44 pm  (#51) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10195
OK Rod; if you install via the MSI installer, then copy all of these dlls where knot.exe is stored (program files (x86)/Knot in my case) and it will work. :)

http://ubuntuone.com/2E3aEubNUeiaxIZLkZDuVv

edit; I just realized I had a nested directory in my zip; don't copy the directory; just the files (all dlls) where knot.exe is located at. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 12:01 am  (#52) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 13983
Location: USA
Thank you Sir! :)
I thought perhaps because i had GTK installed in my Msys directory it would work there but it didn't. :)
I also tried the exe setup and it failed.
I tried your dlls and i got this error. (same one i've been getting)

Image
Here is the data.

AppName: knot.exe AppVer: 0.0.0.0 ModName: knot.exe
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: 000117f1


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 12:36 am  (#53) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10195
Strange Rod; do you have knot installed in Program files (assuming you have XP)? Anyway, you can also try to install the exe installer file; I tested it in my XP VM and it worked fine. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 12:50 am  (#54) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 13983
Location: USA
That is weird.
I do have XP.

This same thing happened to me with AVI to GIF convertor that i purchased.
It worked fine for a few weeks then just started getting this same type of error.
I actually had to ask for a refund and they obliged but i really liked that software. :)

I think it has to do with nt.dll and kernal32.dll
Those are the libraries throwing the errors.
I run all my updates for XP so i am not sure what's up with this error.


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 7:25 am  (#55) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 5965
Location: Göteborg at last!
PhotoComix wrote:
@ Erisian
a bit OT with knots but if you like 3D you should give a look to Topmod
better if you first look it in action on some youtube video, that explain better than words why i suggest...fun and intuitive.
well intuitive only after you see it in action in a video , but that took few minutes, without looking in action in a good video doesn't look much intuitive and so become much less fun to use


I have PyTopMod but I've never used it. I'll take a look at some videos and see if I can get working with it. I'm slowly learning the ins and outs of Blender and though it's difficult, I'm finally starting to enjoy it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 11:13 am  (#56) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 13983
Location: USA
By far i believe the best 3-D software is Hexagon.
Mainly because the interface is so easy to navigate. :)


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 11:16 am  (#57) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 5965
Location: Göteborg at last!
I've got Hexagon but I have experienced crashes with it. It's more user-friendly than Blender (but then what isn't! :hehe ) I want to get to grips with Blender though because it's got everything from basic modelling through texturing to animation and a game engine.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:34 pm  (#58) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10195
Knot's (program I shared a few days ago) been updated to allow PNG export (transparent by default). You can also export to whatever size you want. Still need some anti-aliasing work, but I'm just sharing what the export is raw. :)

Because of malware being found in SourceForge downloads, this link has been removed.


Attachments:
Bitmap.png
Bitmap.png [ 543.3 KiB | Viewed 1224 times ]

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image
Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 6:49 pm  (#59) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 5965
Location: Göteborg at last!
Thanks Lyle, you're a diamond.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Knotwork Editor
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 7:33 pm  (#60) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10195
Thought I would do an orb wrap this time. I know; I do way too many of these. lol

:)

Image

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 71 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts glass knotwork

15

No new posts Attachment(s) two basic knots for celtic knotwork beginners

5

No new posts Anybody know about Pixeluvo image editor?

0

No new posts Gradient Editor Question

11

No new posts Audio and video editor

12



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group