It is currently Fri Jul 28, 2017 9:39 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:06 am  (#21) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 1599
OK, so I've posted some new pre-release binaries for upcoming version 2.0.0.
Get it from here : http://gmic.eu/files/prerelease/
It can be installed along the current stable plug-in version 1.7.9.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:19 am  (#22) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10050
If I redo my favorites, will it mess up 1.7.9? Just installed the beta, but it doesn't like my favorites at the moment. Still don't want my favorites in 1.7.9 to be messed up when I go to 2.0.0x. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:14 am  (#23) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 1599
lylejk wrote:
If I redo my favorites, will it mess up 1.7.9? Just installed the beta, but it doesn't like my favorites at the moment. Still don't want my favorites in 1.7.9 to be messed up when I go to 2.0.0x. :)


Yes, it will.
I suggest to let them as they are now. In the next plug-in (in Qt), there should be a mechanism to 'import' your old faves more cleanly.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:50 pm  (#24) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10050
OK; will just play with 1.8.0pre for bugs when I can, David. Glad you now allowed both to co-exist at the moment even though custom presets share the same paths (for the moment). :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:16 pm  (#25) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Feb 18, 2011
Posts: 4693
Location: Bendigo Vic. Australia
David works fine for me in Gimp 2-8-18
these are the files I inserted in my plugins folder, Note the 2 gmic-gimp files
Image
these are the 2 versions of gimp as they appeared in the 'Filters Menu'
Image
the scripts that used GMIC are still functioning well :tyspin

_________________
Image
No matter how much you push the envelope, it'll still be stationery.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:19 pm  (#26) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10050
I put certain plugins in their own respective directory Graechan and add the plugins in GIMP's settings. I use to put all my plugins into one directory but then I got burned. lol

It's about the DLLs; not worth mixing plugins that include their own list of DLLs in the same directory. Most plugins use the universal DLLs and I put those plugins in GIMP's plugin direcotory under my user .GIMP.2.8 directory, but 3 plugins now (user filter, G'MIC and now G'MIC8.0) I give their own respective directory. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:14 pm  (#27) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Feb 18, 2011
Posts: 4693
Location: Bendigo Vic. Australia
The list of files I posted are in there own directory that I added in Edit/Preferences/Folders/Plug-ins
(C:\Users\Graechan\gmic-gimp-2.0.0_pre-win64)

_________________
Image
No matter how much you push the envelope, it'll still be stationery.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 12:45 am  (#28) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 1599
You can just forget version 1.8.0, as it has been replaced by number 2.0.0.
I'll try to post a new 2.0.0_pre release today with the ability to import faves from 1.7.9 and make them working as expected.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:09 am  (#29) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10050
And hopefully not interfere with 1.7.9 as far as presets are concerned. I think, for the moment, the presets are shared in the same location and if you translate, it would then break them for 1.7.9. Of course, I'm just guessing. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gmic 1.8.0pre does not read .gmic file?
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:51 am  (#30) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 03, 2011
Posts: 1599
You are guessing right for the moment, but I'll post later this day new binaries that make 2.0.0 and 1.7.9 completely independent :)


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Attachment(s) GMIC binary floating point output file format

4

No new posts Attachment(s) Gmic Logos Script [Rel2.1][With additional presets file]

117

No new posts Attachment(s) user.gmic (solved: must stay only gmic in Partha's release)

10

No new posts GMIC 'Pack Sprites' Failing in GMIC 1.5.8.0[solved by self]

5

No new posts Attachment(s) To have fun with GMIC

4



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group