It is currently Thu Jul 04, 2024 5:01 am


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:50 pm  (#1) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 14709
Location: USA
I know Partha already has a portable Gimp-2.7.4 BUT...
This is the PORTABLE Windows 32 bit version with the new foreground select tool.
Python-2.7 is embedded and everything is all set.Just unzip the file to a directory of your choice.
Mine resides in a folder on my desktop named "Gimp"
I added some python extras (Resynth and a few other good ones).
Bytes and Pixels WordArt python filter is included but for some reason will not work.
It registers so maybe its something in the plugnrc file?

Their are no special folder paths added to Edit/Preferences/ , so it should run out of the box.
Check the Edit/Preferences/ folder paths to be sure everything looks good to you.

****************************************************************

Some added SCM scripts also (layer fx for one). You could easily switch that to pythons version LayerFX.py with preview options now though.

It is zipping now (no special tools needed to decompress other than your default Windows unzip utility)
As soon as its finished i will upload it (should take about 10 minutes), and add the download link with size and all that. :) - download link will be from MediaFire btw.

Some images
Image

Image

_________________
Image
Edmund Burke nailed it when he said, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Orkut Share on Digg Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Technorati
Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:29 pm  (#2) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 14709
Location: USA
Download is 57 mb.
Couple of things
Shellout.py is included but you will have to edit it for paths for your own programs.
Or take one from your other Gimp program (Gimp-2.6.11), and use it instead.

The .gimp-2.7 folder will be created for you when you first launch the program.
I thought the .gimp-2.7 folder would be zipped along with it, but it doesn't seem to include it.
Unless Windows zip files will not show those types of files on explore. (exploring the zip file)
So you may or may not have wordart.py or GMIC..... sadly.
These can be installed by you though so no big deal.

Download Link
http://199.91.152.77/nd39ouwa713g/34z3b ... mp-2.7.zip

Any problems holler at me.

_________________
Image
Edmund Burke nailed it when he said, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:56 pm  (#3) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 14709
Location: USA
IMPORTANT - If my .gimp-2.7 folder is included in the zip.
In that case delete all the rc files in the .gimp-2.7 folder before start or it will look for my directories.

_________________
Image
Edmund Burke nailed it when he said, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 10:58 am  (#4) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Apr 12, 2010
Posts: 5870
Hy Rod the .gimp folder is created by the first run of gimp (in case of the portable is created inside the main gimp folder)

Partha as already modified a file to assure better portability i think he will use in the next build but in case you want try i may upload (it is a replacement for gimprun.exe...it may avoid what happened to me with gimpvideo ,

not sure how it will handle errors as in case same preference path got broken because the path don't exist on the new drive )
but all path pointing inward (as inside .gimp) will work even if gimp is transferred

_________________
My 3D Gallery on Deviantart http://photocomix2.deviantart.com/
Main gallery http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix-mandala/
Mandala and simmetry http://www.flickriver.com/photos/photocomix_mandala/

Image

Mrs Wilbress


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 12:52 pm  (#5) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 14709
Location: USA
Has anyone tried my download to see if it works?

_________________
Image
Edmund Burke nailed it when he said, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:59 pm  (#6) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 13, 2011
Posts: 2260
Location: Poland
In the bin folder are files *. bat - and without an extension.
What is it - what's the point ?

_________________
Image

Slava
Ukraini!


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 1:21 am  (#7) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 14709
Location: USA
MareroQ wrote:
In the bin folder are files *. bat - and without an extension.
What is it - what's the point ?

Perl i believe. Ever since i installed Camelbox Perl i have had all of them.
Here is ascilo.bat
@rem = '--*-Perl-*--
@echo off
if "%OS%" == "Windows_NT" goto WinNT
perl -x -S "%0" %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9
goto endofperl
:WinNT
perl -x -S %0 %*
if NOT "%COMSPEC%" == "%SystemRoot%\system32\cmd.exe" goto endofperl
if %errorlevel% == 9009 echo You do not have Perl in your PATH.
if errorlevel 1 goto script_failed_so_exit_with_non_zero_val 2>nul
goto endofperl
@rem ';
#!C:\camelbox\bin\perl.EXE -w
#line 15

package main ;

use strict;
use warnings;

use Glib ':constants';
use Gtk2 -init;
Gtk2->init;

use App::Asciio ;

#-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

my $window = Gtk2::Window->new('toplevel');
$window->set_title("asciio");
$window->set_default_size(640, 480) ;
$window->signal_connect("destroy", sub { exit(0); });

my $vbox = Gtk2::VBox->new (FALSE, 0);
$window->add($vbox);

my $hpaned = Gtk2::HPaned->new;
$vbox->pack_start($hpaned, TRUE, TRUE, 0);
$hpaned->set_border_width (3);

my @asciios ;

my $asciio = new App::Asciio(50, 25) ;
push @asciios, $asciio ;

$hpaned->add1($asciio->{widget});
$vbox->show_all();
$window->show();

my ($command_line_switch_parse_ok, $command_line_parse_message, $asciio_config)
   = $asciio->ParseSwitches([@ARGV], 0) ;

die "Error: '$command_line_parse_message'!" unless $command_line_switch_parse_ok ;

$asciio->setup($asciio_config->{SETUP_INI_FILE}, $asciio_config->{SETUP_PATH}) ;

my ($character_width, $character_height) = $asciio->get_character_size() ;

if(defined $asciio_config->{TARGETS}[0])
   {
   $asciio->run_actions_by_name(['Open', $asciio_config->{TARGETS}[0]]) ;
   }
   
$asciio->set_modified_state(0) ;
$asciio->run_script($asciio_config->{SCRIPT}) ;
   
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------

$window->signal_connect (delete_event => \&delete_event, \@asciios) ;

sub delete_event
{
my ($window, $event, $asciios) = @_;
my $answer = 'yes';

my $should_save ;
for my $asciio (@{$asciios})
   {
   $should_save++ if $asciio->get_modified_state() ;
   }
   
if($should_save)
   {
   $answer = App::Asciio::display_quit_dialog($window, 'asciio', ' ' x 25 . "Document is modified!\n\nAre you sure you want to quit and loose your changes?\n") ;
   }
   
if($answer eq 'save_and_quit')
   {
   for my $asciio (@{$asciios})
      {
      my @saved_result = $asciio->run_actions_by_name('Save') ;
      
      $answer = 'cancel' if(! defined $saved_result[0][0] || $saved_result[0][0] eq '') ;
      }
   }
   
return $answer eq 'cancel';
}

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gtk2->main();

__END__
:endofperl

_________________
Image
Edmund Burke nailed it when he said, "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing."


Top
 Post subject: Re: I have added Python to the new Gimp-2.7.4
PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:29 pm  (#8) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jul 11, 2010
Posts: 349
Would it be possible for you to compile with the new "Adaptive/Seamless Cloning" tool? It would be nice to give it a try.

The tool:
http://lightningismyname.blogspot.com/2 ... o-try.html

Update:
http://lightningismyname.blogspot.com/

Compiling for windows (middle of page):
http://lightningismyname.blogspot.com/p ... -gimp.html


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Convert GIMP plugin from Python 2 to Python 3

4

No new posts Unable to export jpg after added a new layer

14

No new posts Newly Added Brush Demos by SenlinOS

2

No new posts Attachment(s) David added Voronoi to the latest GMIC

27



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group