It is currently Fri Jun 28, 2024 11:22 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Trying to add plug-ins but can't figure it out
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:08 pm  (#1) 
GimpChat Member

GIMP Version: 2.8.14
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Experience: New User

List any relevant plug-ins or scripts:
g'mic, fx foundary, resynthesizer, elsamuko

So I'm trying to add plug-ins and I'm just not getting how to get them moved to Gimp. I keep opening them, but I can't find Gimp to put them in there. I was able to get g'mic moved to Gimp. I am hoping to do more plug-ins, and hopefully find some brushes to add. It was suggested that I do this so I can enhance the pictures that I add color to. Please keep in mind that I'm still pretty new to gimp and I'm just now starting to explore these things. Also, are these good plug-ins? Do you have any other suggestions? Thank you in advance for any help y'all can give.

:tyspin

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Orkut Share on Digg Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Technorati
 Post subject: Re: Trying to add plug-ins but can't figure it out
PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:55 pm  (#2) 
GimpChat Member

Hi. Place all the plugins inside you Personal Gimp 2.10 plugins folder
C:\Users\YourName or Users\AppData\Roaming\GIMP\2.10\plug-ins

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:38 am  (#3) 
GimpChat Member

Pocholo wrote:

That's part of the problem, I can't find that folder. I have looked for it in my computer and just can not find it. I know I'm doing something wrong, but I don't understand what. When I unzip the files, gimp doesn't show anywhere. I guess I'm not understanding if it's somewhere else, but I have looked through all the files on my computer looking for it.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:54 am  (#4) 
GimpChat Member

Pocholo wrote:

This is what I'm showing. Everything keeps going to the file, but it's not showing up in Gimp.