It is currently Sun Jun 30, 2024 3:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Font In Status Bar Not Loading Correctly (on top of other font issues)
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 9:02 am  (#1) 

GIMP Version: 2.10.18
Operating System: Windows
OS Version: 10
GIMP Experience: Basic Level

Good morning! I've been using Gimp for a few years now on several machines. I just got a new laptop with a fresh installation and I'm having font issues I've never seen before.

Font layers are resizing themselves (this is my main problem). Font tool works correctly, but altering the text automatically resets the font size. I've also noticed that the status bar font is not displaying correctly which is very bizarre to me--I figured this was a system font. I've attached a screensnip to show this issue.

Has anyone seen anything like this before? This machine is incredibly quick and I don't want to go back to working on my old potato!

EDIT: Corrected a typo.

Attachments:
File comment: This image shows the text problem in my status bar.
textProblem.png
textProblem.png [ 4.37 KiB | Viewed 3607 times ]
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Orkut Share on Digg Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Technorati
 Post subject: Re: Font In Status Bar Not Loading Correctly (on top of other font iss
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 2:33 pm  (#2) 
Administrator

Location: Native to NYC living in Arizona, Gimp 2.8 & 2.10, Win 11 PC.
Would you be utilizing any kind of third party application,
to change the appearance and behavior of Windows?

Post subject: Re: Font In Status Bar Not Loading Correctly (on top of other font iss
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:59 am  (#3) 
GimpChat Member

Difficult to comment without a sample file but common issues when:

Quote:
...I just got a new laptop with a fresh installation and I'm having font issues I've never seen before.