It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:35 pm


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MathMap menu location
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 9:19 am  (#1) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 15, 2013
Posts: 133
This really wasn't a question to begin with but was directed here to ask.

My original post on Google Groups just pointed out that I love the MathMap Filters and thought it would be nice to be able to change the default menu location without editing the pluginrc file or recompiling. The only relevant information I've found on the subject in the forums here was this post by Graechan. It appears there must be another easier way so I'm excited to find out what it is.

I went ahead and compiled my own version of MathMap with the menu location I wanted so I can avoid hand editing the pluginrc, which is what I used to do. There is nothing wrong with editing the pluginrc, but I prefer it in the code so I don't have to worry about using it in different versions of gimp, or worry about re-editing the pluginrc should I need to delete it for some reason.

Cheers

_________________
Gimp 2.8.16
Arch Linux - XFCE 4.12
Some of my work.


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Orkut Share on Digg Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Technorati
Top
 Post subject: Re: MathMap menu location
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 7:00 pm  (#2) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: May 23, 2012
Posts: 150
Image

akovia
in mathmap.exe you will find this line, editing this will change
where mathmap appears in gimp's menu, otherwise you have to
change gimp's pluginrc


Top
 Post subject: Re: MathMap menu location
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:36 am  (#3) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 15, 2013
Posts: 133
Mikechat wrote:
akovia
in mathmap.exe you will find this line, editing this will change
where mathmap appears in gimp's menu, otherwise you have to
change gimp's pluginrc

Thanks Mike but I am already aware of both solutions and opted to change the source to compile my own version vs editing the pluginrc. If I understood Graechan's post correctly, he has a way to do it from within Gimp itself.
Graechan wrote:
To change the menu location is simple and easy to do from within Gimp

_________________
Gimp 2.8.16
Arch Linux - XFCE 4.12
Some of my work.


Top
 Post subject: Re: MathMap menu location
PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 11:36 am  (#4) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan 13, 2011
Posts: 2231
Location: Poland
#!/usr/bin/env python
#-*- coding: utf-8 -*-
# based on the idea "Gimpscripter" https://github.com/bootchk/gimpscripter [ http://registry.gimp.org/node/25305]

def plugin_main(image, drawable):

  pdb.plug_in_mathmap( image, drawable, 1, 1, 5.0, 'bar', run_mode=RUN_INTERACTIVE)
 
if __name__ == "__main__":
  from gimpfu import *   
 
  register(
    "python-fu-plug-in-faves-mathmap", 
    "Shortcut to favourite plugins",
    "This plugin was created using GimpScripter...",
    "Bootchk - modified MareroQ",
    "GimpChat",
    "No copyright date",
    "<Image>/Mathmap",
    "*",
    [],
    [],
    plugin_main,
     
    ) 
   
 
  main()


Attachments:
Faves.zip [1.07 KiB]
Downloaded 140 times

_________________
Image

Slava
Ukraini!
Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Where did GIMP save my file, & how do I change default save location

5

No new posts Attachment(s) I can't see the whole plugins menu

7

No new posts How do I get rid of drop down menu

3

No new posts Attachment(s) GMIC in the menu

10

No new posts Attachment(s) File/Create menu under Windows 10

2



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group