It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:23 pm


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 331 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 34  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:15 am  (#51) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
so, everything OK now?
did you understand what could have been that strange problem?

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:21 am  (#52) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 13983
Location: USA
Wallace try resetting both the fill transform and mosaic tile helper filters from their dialog widgets. Also refresh G'MIC. I am wondering if its something to do with settings in either of Rob A's scripts.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 10:14 am  (#53) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
found in a house of a Roman living in Africa....(a joke, obviously)
Attachment:
elefante_africano_Mosaic_Lyle.jpg
elefante_africano_Mosaic_Lyle.jpg [ 1.77 MiB | Viewed 341 times ]

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:04 pm  (#54) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Aug 10, 2012
Posts: 9282
Location: Formerly From NYC, Now in Arizona
dinasset wrote:
so, everything OK now?
did you understand what could have been that strange problem?

No Dinasset.
I still haven't any real understanding of why this error was/is happening.
:puzzled

Rod wrote:
Wallace try resetting both the fill transform and mosaic tile helper filters from their dialog widgets.
Also refresh G'MIC.
I am wondering if its something to do with settings in either of Rob A's scripts.

Good idea Rod, that's worth a shot.
I'll give it a try when/if the error shows again.
Something has to give sooner or later, or does it?
This error is always the same one,
with the filter asking for me to set the source image.
I could see this happening if I were using an image with more then a few layers,
but not when using a single JPG or PNG image.
How would I go about setting the source image when using an image with only one layer?
That's what's so odd about this error.
:?

_________________
Image
"A wise man learns more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer"
Image
My YouTube Channel


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:10 pm  (#55) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
do you want to make a mosaic out of one single layer or out of the composite image?

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:21 pm  (#56) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2010
Posts: 10195
dinasset wrote:
found in a house of a Roman living in Africa....(a joke, obviously)
Attachment:
elefante_africano_Mosaic_Lyle.jpg


Nice result, Diego. Was going to post a comment earlier but had to do some errands and just got back. :)

_________________
Lyle

Psalm 109:8

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:23 pm  (#57) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
Wallace, I made some test on an image with multiple layers.
case A) I want to make a mosaic out from the whole image:
I did the following:
A1-create a new layer from visible on the source multilayer image
A2-run Mosaic filter, got the outcome as expected
case B) I want to make a mosaic out of a single layer:
I did the following:
B1-set visible off on all the layer except the one from which I want a mosaic
B2-set active the layer source
B3-run Mosaic filter, got the outcome as expected

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Last edited by dinasset on Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:24 pm  (#58) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
Lyle, thanks for your comment

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:32 pm  (#59) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Jan 20, 2013
Posts: 6837
Location: roma, italy
Wallace, for case B another possibility is:
-edit/copy the layer source
-edit/paste as new image
run the filter having the new image active

_________________
Vanitas vanitatum et omnia vanitas.


Top
 Post subject: Re: DIEGO_Mosaic_Lyle_Style
PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2016 4:37 pm  (#60) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Aug 10, 2012
Posts: 9282
Location: Formerly From NYC, Now in Arizona
dinasset wrote:
Wallace, for case B another possibility is:
-edit/copy the layer source
-edit/paste as new image
run the filter having the new image active

I've only tried running the filter on images that were flattened,
ie. no alpha channel with a single layer.

At one point I received that error and experimented by duplicated the image,
that seemed to work,
but only once thus far.
Then again...
I opened another single layer image and received the error,
duplicated the layer and still received the same error.

It's hit or miss.
I'm never sure if when I run the filter what's going to happen.
It looks as though I'm the only one having this issue.
This leads me to think that it might have something to do with my setup/PC.

_________________
Image
"A wise man learns more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer"
Image
My YouTube Channel


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 331 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 34  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Attachment(s) Mosaic Lyle Style

9

No new posts Attachment(s) Mosaic Lyle Style: updated to G'MIC QT

29

No new posts Attachment(s) Lyle Style Details

50

No new posts Attachment(s) How add a bevel effect after running Lyle Style Details Filter

12

No new posts Attachment(s) DIEGO's PYTHON PLUG-INS recently released

33



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group