It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2024 3:55 pm


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Python Fu gimp_paintbrush
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:41 am  (#1) 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Apr 20, 2017
Posts: 2
I'm trying to stamp an image with an overlay and when I use gimp_paintbrush it stamps with the current foreground color, but the brush is multicolored. The documentation says that it will do that. Is there a hack to get it to do what I want it to do?
Thanks!


Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Orkut Share on Digg Share on MySpace Share on Delicious Share on Technorati
Top
 Post subject: Re: Python Fu gimp_paintbrush
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:30 am  (#2) 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Aug 10, 2012
Posts: 13016
Location: Native to NYC living in Arizona, Gimp 2.8 & 2.10, Win 11 PC.
ironcates wrote:
I'm trying to stamp an image with an overlay and when I use gimp_paintbrush it stamps with the current foreground color, but the brush is multicolored. The documentation says that it will do that. Is there a hack to get it to do what I want it to do?
Thanks!

Does the brush appear multicolored within the Brush Toolbox?

Such as the brush,
which can be seen in the screenshot below.

Image

_________________
Image
"A wise man learns more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer"
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Python Fu gimp_paintbrush
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:38 am  (#3) 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Apr 20, 2017
Posts: 2
Yes, I figured out my error. My gradient length was set to 1 instead of 0.
This ended up working:
pdb.gimp_paintbrush(drawable, 0, 2, (image.width/2,image.height/2), PAINT_CONSTANT, 0)


Top
 Post subject: Re: Python Fu gimp_paintbrush
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:43 am  (#4) 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Aug 10, 2012
Posts: 13016
Location: Native to NYC living in Arizona, Gimp 2.8 & 2.10, Win 11 PC.
ironcates wrote:
Yes, I figured out my error. My gradient length was set to 1 instead of 0.
This ended up working:
pdb.gimp_paintbrush(drawable, 0, 2, (image.width/2,image.height/2), PAINT_CONSTANT, 0)

:jumpclap

_________________
Image
"A wise man learns more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer"
Image


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Paintbrush tool not working ----> NOW SOLVED

6

No new posts Attachment(s) Paintbrush doesnt work and none of the solutions on the internet work

13

No new posts Convert GIMP plugin from Python 2 to Python 3

4

No new posts Difference between "Python-Fu" and "Python" plugin

6

No new posts Python 3 With GIMP 2

0



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group