It is currently Sun May 01, 2016 10:31 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:33 am  (#11) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 13996
I added the map-object.exe from Gimp 2.6.11 to 2.7.
I was able to map to cylinder and sphere, but it won't map to box. I can't understand why it would work for two and not the third one.
I don't get an error but it just doesn't change to the box, even on the preview.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:46 pm  (#12) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Feb 18, 2011
Posts: 4322
Location: Bendigo Vic. Australia
molly wrote:
I added the map-object.exe from Gimp 2.6.11 to 2.7.
I was able to map to cylinder and sphere, but it won't map to box. I can't understand why it would work for two and not the third one.
I don't get an error but it just doesn't change to the box, even on the preview.

Molly try changing the settings in the Orientation tab to X -70 and Z -26, if you have wireframe on it will show your box then press OK your new image will be your box.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:54 pm  (#13) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 13996
Wow thanks Graechan, that worked perfectly. I was also able map to plane, so can now I can do all four.
Thank you... woo hoo :teeth

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 8:26 pm  (#14) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Apr 23, 2010
Posts: 1554
Location: not from Guildford after all
Graechan wrote:
But when called upon normally from the Gimp it gives an error that it it uses the command add-layer instead of Insert-layer. Which does not effect the outcome, maybe someone knows how to change this.

Those are not errors, they are warnings. The warnings can be disabled by running GIMP with the "--pdb-compat-mode on" option. (If one desired, she could have actual errors produced by setting the pdb-compat-mode option to "off".)

_________________
Any sufficiently primitive technology is indistinguishable from a rock.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:21 pm  (#15) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 12659
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
That works excellent James!
Thanks. :)

Image

_________________
Image
____________
Democracy is two wolves and one lamb deciding on what to have for lunch.
A Republic is one well armed lamb contesting the vote.

"BENJAMIN FRANKLIN"


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Developers have released their 2.7.3 version

11

No new posts Attachment(s) Binaries Cartoonizer Gimp 32bits-64bits Windows

16

No new posts Windows 8 developer version.

12

No new posts Attachment(s) Focus Blur version 3.2.6 for 32 bit Windows

0

No new posts Attachment(s) The official dev version of Gimp-2.7.4 for Windows 32 bit

21



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group