It is currently Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:41 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:33 am  (#11) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 13991
I added the map-object.exe from Gimp 2.6.11 to 2.7.
I was able to map to cylinder and sphere, but it won't map to box. I can't understand why it would work for two and not the third one.
I don't get an error but it just doesn't change to the box, even on the preview.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 6:46 pm  (#12) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Feb 18, 2011
Posts: 4367
Location: Bendigo Vic. Australia
molly wrote:
I added the map-object.exe from Gimp 2.6.11 to 2.7.
I was able to map to cylinder and sphere, but it won't map to box. I can't understand why it would work for two and not the third one.
I don't get an error but it just doesn't change to the box, even on the preview.

Molly try changing the settings in the Orientation tab to X -70 and Z -26, if you have wireframe on it will show your box then press OK your new image will be your box.

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:54 pm  (#13) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 13991
Wow thanks Graechan, that worked perfectly. I was also able map to plane, so can now I can do all four.
Thank you... woo hoo :teeth

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 8:26 pm  (#14) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Apr 23, 2010
Posts: 1554
Location: not from Guildford after all
Graechan wrote:
But when called upon normally from the Gimp it gives an error that it it uses the command add-layer instead of Insert-layer. Which does not effect the outcome, maybe someone knows how to change this.

Those are not errors, they are warnings. The warnings can be disabled by running GIMP with the "--pdb-compat-mode on" option. (If one desired, she could have actual errors produced by setting the pdb-compat-mode option to "off".)

_________________
Any sufficiently primitive technology is indistinguishable from a rock.


Top
 Post subject: Re: gimp-gap v2.7.0 for windows 32Bits(unstable developers version)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:21 pm  (#15) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 12592
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
That works excellent James!
Thanks. :)

Image

_________________
Image
____________
OK, . . . . so what's the speed of dark?

It does me no injury for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods or no God.
it neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.

"THOMAS JEFFERSON, notes on Virginia, 1782"


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Developers have released their 2.7.3 version

11

No new posts Attachment(s) Binaries Cartoonizer Gimp 32bits-64bits Windows

16

No new posts Windows 8 developer version.

12

No new posts Attachment(s) Focus Blur version 3.2.6 for 32 bit Windows

0

No new posts Attachment(s) The official dev version of Gimp-2.7.4 for Windows 32 bit

21



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group