It is currently Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:58 am


Latest GIMP Scripts & Plug-ins

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:16 pm  (#11) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Feb 14, 2012
Posts: 370
OK my real stupidity is showing now. I have saved the .scm file in my scripts folder but now what do I do? I can't find it in the [file create] or [script fu] pull down menus.

Alan


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:16 pm  (#12) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 14020
Very nice script RobA, thanks now for Saul's.

Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:17 pm  (#13) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 14020
Look under select > selection blend

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:24 pm  (#14) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 22, 2008
Posts: 6822
Location: Somewhere in GIMP
PegLeg44 wrote:
OK my real stupidity is showing now. I have saved the .scm file in my scripts folder but now what do I do? I can't find it in the [file create] or [script fu] pull down menus.

Alan
You need to refresh your scripts: Filters > Script-Fu > Refresh Scripts. Or you can close and re-open GIMP.

You will find the script in the image menu under Select > Selection Blend.

_________________
Image
"Oh, bother," said the Borg. "We've assimilated Pooh." Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:35 pm  (#15) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 12659
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
Wow Saulgoode that works pretty nice!

Image

Basically i can now take any image and warp it to a selection. :)

_________________
Image
____________
Democracy is two wolves and one lamb deciding on what to have for lunch.
A Republic is one well armed lamb contesting the vote.

"BENJAMIN FRANKLIN"


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:40 pm  (#16) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 16, 2010
Posts: 12659
Location: "Looking for my eraser" =P
Robs doesn't run at all for me now. :\

_________________
Image
____________
Democracy is two wolves and one lamb deciding on what to have for lunch.
A Republic is one well armed lamb contesting the vote.

"BENJAMIN FRANKLIN"


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:44 pm  (#17) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Jul 14, 2010
Posts: 681
Rod wrote:
Robs doesn't run at all for me now. :\


What is your gimp version?

-Rob A>

_________________
Image
Fantasy Cartography and Mapping by RobA


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:49 pm  (#18) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: May 22, 2008
Posts: 6822
Location: Somewhere in GIMP
RobA's new one didn't run for me either. I used the same image as I did for the first one and the same gradient. After I changed the gradient, it worked fine. Think the gradient may not have "taken" since I hadn't opened a new image.

_________________
Image
"Oh, bother," said the Borg. "We've assimilated Pooh." Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 1:51 pm  (#19) 
Offline
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Apr 07, 2010
Posts: 14020
This is my Saul script
Image Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Looking for a "Blending" - Script-fu or plug in
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:11 pm  (#20) 
Offline
Script Coder
User avatar

Joined: Jul 14, 2010
Posts: 681
Oregonian wrote:
RobA's new one didn't run for me either. I used the same image as I did for the first one and the same gradient. After I changed the gradient, it worked fine. Think the gradient may not have "taken" since I hadn't opened a new image.


Thanks - That found a little bug.

If you set the gradient-picker default in a script to be "" it shows up in the GUI as the current active gradient, but it gets passed into the script itself as "" if you don't actually click on it and select a gradient - which I had to check for.

I've updated the file.

-Rob A>

_________________
Image
Fantasy Cartography and Mapping by RobA


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


   Similar Topics   Replies 
No new posts Attachment(s) New blending modes available in G'MIC plug-in

9

No new posts Attachment(s) Searching for a script/plug-in

10

No new posts Attachment(s) Is there script/plug-in for doing pressed text?

32

No new posts Can a Python Plug-in be called from Script-fu

16

No new posts Attachment(s) how does one EASILY find the plug-in/script to use .. after adding

6



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group