It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2024 6:26 am


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2023 12:17 pm  (#21) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
This is the new star interface.


Attachments:
start interface.JPG
start interface.JPG [ 175.74 KiB | Viewed 1439 times ]
Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2023 12:23 pm  (#22) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
a typical multiple star using the new interface, means one gets a progressive number if stars on demand..


Attachments:
multiple stars.JPG
multiple stars.JPG [ 148.09 KiB | Viewed 1439 times ]
Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2023 1:16 pm  (#23) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Aug 19, 2012
Posts: 173
I'm not issue I understand


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2023 11:59 pm  (#24) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
mbasagli wrote:


The appimage works like a charm, thank you!
Discovering it now, and SVG's open very well in GIMP, it's a nice application, again thank you.

Knott+Win10 wrote:
if folks are interested in the circle plugin and what it can do since ive made one to change and make multiple stars on demand too.. i can share the files... or even post them here as visual studio code....


Yes I'm interested, let's try it (I'm discovering Knotter), gimpchat accept .zip, maybe you can put all together at once here?


Attachment:
screenshot_20230205-130647.jpg
screenshot_20230205-130647.jpg [ 96.43 KiB | Viewed 1419 times ]

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2023 1:08 am  (#25) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
@mbasagli following your tutorial there > https://knotter.mattbas.org/Tutorial/Photo, I should say I got a lot of fun, your software is so intuitive (I love the mouse wheel to separate things BTW) that learning it is fun!

Starting your tuto with your photo example
Attachment:
screenshot_20230205-134907.jpg
screenshot_20230205-134907.jpg [ 419.44 KiB | Viewed 1419 times ]


Then adjusting... was literally fun :coolthup
Attachment:
screenshot_20230205-135927.jpg
screenshot_20230205-135927.jpg [ 259.36 KiB | Viewed 1419 times ]

Yes my adjustment are not perfect but it was just for a quick show/howTo to see how it work, over all it took me five minutes to do it while reading the tuto.
A well written tuto with plenty of good screenshots and very user friendly software :clap

I did change for "External program" GIMP to SVG instead of PNG, like that GIMP can receive all the paths, and it works like a charm receiving the png/image/layer and the paths :bigthup (I'm on Linux)

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2023 10:37 am  (#26) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
Patrice, i dont know how to give you the files.. things are all so complicated now..

i can put them on a CD, and post them.. i.e the whole program with the new interfaces, all working and post that to an address you give me by PM... ?

i dont know how to upload the whole new program :( maybe mbasagli can help i need instructions..


i have the files in my website, but i dont know how to give them to you.

incony.org / web / plugins / circle / circle.js
incony.org / web / plugins / circle / dialog_insert_circle.ui
incony.org / web / plugins / circle / plugin_circle.json

if you know how to use visual studio code, i can post the three circle scripts... here.. for example here is the first circle java script if you look in the plugins folder.. this would go in a folder called circle the first of three files needed.. you sense how complicated things are if you dont know how to create a file.

if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.exec() )
{
var graph = new Graph();

var last = null;
var first = null;
var multipleqty = null;

var radiustart = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradius.value + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// initial inbox value of radius from 0,0
var radius = radiustart;// updates radius to initial start - which is variable each time
var sides = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Qofnodes.value;




var middle = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_middle_node.checked )
middle = graph.add_node(0,0);


var circlenodeslink = null;
var circlenodesunlink = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.checked )
var circlenodeslink =1
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if (Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.unchecked )
var circlenodeslink = null
var circlenodesunlink = 1;
var circlerotate = (Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value * Math.PI / 180);

var angle = null

var multipleqty = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlemultipleqty.value;// how many multiple circles to make, since inbox is a variable



if ( circlenodeslink )// if true link nodes
{
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = 2*radius;// diameter updated

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.connect(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.connect(last,next);

last = next;

}
graph.connect(last,first);

};




if ( circlenodesunlink )// if true do not link nodes - just put nodes in
{
//Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = 2*radius; // updates diameter
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = graph;
for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.add_node(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.add_node(last,next);

last = next;

}

graph.add_node(last,first);

};





if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checkmultiplecircles.checked )// if true make inbox number of shapes from 0 to 10 possible, 0 makes none but can add a node (wildcard)
{
var graph = new Graph()

var middle = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_middle_node.checked )
middle = graph.add_node(0,0)
graph.add_node ( 0,0 );

var circlenodeslink = null;
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checksteprotatecircles.unchecked )
var circleangleinc = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checksteprotatecircles.checked )
var circleangleinc = 1;


if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.checked )
var circlenodeslink = 1
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if (Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.unchecked )
var circlenodeslink = null
var circlenodesunlink = 1;

if ( circlenodeslink )// if true link nodes with default shape
{
var radius = radiustart + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// sets initial radius before loop
var last = null//makes sure loop variables do not exist (including 0 i.e 0 doesnt exist)
var first = null


for( var m = 0; m < multipleqty; m++ )// makes m loop inbox number of times
{

var radius = radius + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// radius = itself (which is radiustart) + step which means radius increases each time m increases
var diu = 2*radius;
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = diu; // updates diameter
if ( circleangleinc )
var circlerotate = (m*Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value);
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotationtot.value = circlerotate;

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.connect(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.connect(last,next);

last = next;

} // for i loop end
graph.connect(last,first);

var last = null;
var first = null;
var middle = null;


};// for m loop end
};// if circlenodeslink loop end



if ( circlenodesunlink )// if true do not link nodes
{
var radius = radiustart + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// sets initial radius before loop
var last = null//makes sure loop variables do not exist (including 0 i.e 0 doesnt exist)
var first = null


for( var m = 0; m < multipleqty; m++ )// makes m loop inbox number of times
{

var radius = radius + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// radius = itself (which is radiustart) + step which means radius increases each time m increases
var diu = 2*radius;
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = diu; // updates diameter
if ( circleangleinc )
var circlerotate = (m*Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value);
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotationtot.value = circlerotate;

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.add_node(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.add_node(last,next);

last = next;

} // for i loop end
graph.add_node(last,first);

var last = null;
var first = null;
var middle = null;


};// for m loop end
};// if circlenodesunlink end


}// for insert multiple circle end




document.insert(graph,"Insert Circle");
}


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:09 am  (#27) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
Knott+Win10 wrote:
Patrice, i dont know how to give you the files.. things are all so complicated now..

i can put them on a CD, and post them.. i.e the whole program with the new interfaces, all working and post that to an address you give me by PM... ?

i dont know how to upload the whole new program :( maybe mbasagli can help i need instructions..


i have the files in my website, but i dont know how to give them to you.

incony.org / web / plugins / circle / circle.js
incony.org / web / plugins / circle / dialog_insert_circle.ui
incony.org / web / plugins / circle / plugin_circle.json

if you know how to use visual studio code, i can post the three circle scripts... here.. for example here is the first circle java script if you look in the plugins folder.. this would go in a folder called circle the first of three files needed.. you sense how complicated things are if you dont know how to create a file.

if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.exec() )
{
var graph = new Graph();

var last = null;
var first = null;
var multipleqty = null;

var radiustart = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradius.value + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// initial inbox value of radius from 0,0
var radius = radiustart;// updates radius to initial start - which is variable each time
var sides = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Qofnodes.value;




var middle = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_middle_node.checked )
middle = graph.add_node(0,0);


var circlenodeslink = null;
var circlenodesunlink = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.checked )
var circlenodeslink =1
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if (Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.unchecked )
var circlenodeslink = null
var circlenodesunlink = 1;
var circlerotate = (Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value * Math.PI / 180);

var angle = null

var multipleqty = Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlemultipleqty.value;// how many multiple circles to make, since inbox is a variable



if ( circlenodeslink )// if true link nodes
{
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = 2*radius;// diameter updated

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.connect(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.connect(last,next);

last = next;

}
graph.connect(last,first);

};




if ( circlenodesunlink )// if true do not link nodes - just put nodes in
{
//Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = 2*radius; // updates diameter
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = graph;
for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.add_node(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.add_node(last,next);

last = next;

}

graph.add_node(last,first);

};





if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checkmultiplecircles.checked )// if true make inbox number of shapes from 0 to 10 possible, 0 makes none but can add a node (wildcard)
{
var graph = new Graph()

var middle = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_middle_node.checked )
middle = graph.add_node(0,0)
graph.add_node ( 0,0 );

var circlenodeslink = null;
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checksteprotatecircles.unchecked )
var circleangleinc = null;
if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.checksteprotatecircles.checked )
var circleangleinc = 1;


if ( Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.checked )
var circlenodeslink = 1
var circlenodesunlink = null;

if (Dialog_Insert_Circle.check_connect_nodes.unchecked )
var circlenodeslink = null
var circlenodesunlink = 1;

if ( circlenodeslink )// if true link nodes with default shape
{
var radius = radiustart + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// sets initial radius before loop
var last = null//makes sure loop variables do not exist (including 0 i.e 0 doesnt exist)
var first = null


for( var m = 0; m < multipleqty; m++ )// makes m loop inbox number of times
{

var radius = radius + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// radius = itself (which is radiustart) + step which means radius increases each time m increases
var diu = 2*radius;
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = diu; // updates diameter
if ( circleangleinc )
var circlerotate = (m*Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value);
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotationtot.value = circlerotate;

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.connect(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.connect(last,next);

last = next;

} // for i loop end
graph.connect(last,first);

var last = null;
var first = null;
var middle = null;


};// for m loop end
};// if circlenodeslink loop end



if ( circlenodesunlink )// if true do not link nodes
{
var radius = radiustart + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// sets initial radius before loop
var last = null//makes sure loop variables do not exist (including 0 i.e 0 doesnt exist)
var first = null


for( var m = 0; m < multipleqty; m++ )// makes m loop inbox number of times
{

var radius = radius + Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circleradiusinc.value;// radius = itself (which is radiustart) + step which means radius increases each time m increases
var diu = 2*radius;
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlediameter.value = diu; // updates diameter
if ( circleangleinc )
var circlerotate = (m*Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotation.value);
Dialog_Insert_Circle.Circlerotationtot.value = circlerotate;

for ( var i = 0; i < sides; i++ )
{
var angle = (2*Math.PI*i/sides) + circlerotate;

var next = graph.add_node(radius*Math.cos(angle),-radius*Math.sin(angle));

if ( !first )
first = next;

if ( middle )
graph.add_node(middle,next);

if ( last )
graph.add_node(last,next);

last = next;

} // for i loop end
graph.add_node(last,first);

var last = null;
var first = null;
var middle = null;


};// for m loop end
};// if circlenodesunlink end


}// for insert multiple circle end




document.insert(graph,"Insert Circle");
}


First of all, thanks a lot.

I did tried the 3 links:
http://incony.org/web/plugins/circle/circle.js
incony.org/web/plugins/circle/dialog_insert_circle.ui
incony.org/web/plugins/circle/plugin_circle.json
I got a 404 (does not exist)

In the end have no worries, I am still trying/learning Knotter, thus I can wait to include some plug-in ;)
Again thanks a lot Knott+Win10 and have a fantastic day

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2023 12:36 pm  (#28) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
some info that will help you as your knots get more complicated..

first thing, you need to know where 0.0 is.. on the bottom left of the screen those numbers show how far away you are from it... when you find it, its a grey circle, (i want a better way of going to 0.0 and highlighting it ) put a node at its centre, and a ring of nodes around it. save that as a knot file, use that knot file every time you start a new knot - i.e open that knot file, put what you want on it,,, it means you will always know the centre of your design is 0.0 and your design - which may eventually be thousands of pixels wide.. will be centred on point 0.0.

if you think you can use visual studio code, i will be happy to share any file as as a text... it can be pasted into visual studio code and saved with the right name, in the right place. or as said with a postal addy i can give you the whole thing on CD... ive no other way of sharing this mo BUT. i am looking at the possibilities of creating a FB knotter 9.6 group. if i can test it to see if i can include files to download/ access then its a viable source for any without knowledge to share what is open source.. and thus expand contribution. and method of creation. :) i am always looking for folks who are users, who would be willing to venture that path. knotter is still very much alive... it just needs more skilled folks to take it on. one thing i want to make is a windows ui that lists all the variables one can change and what they do.. ok, one must understand java and ui, to do that, i know, but i think such knowledge expands what knotter is possible of... so i think this year i will look at what i know and share it.. make a new plugin.. a ui available on demand... again my sharing will be limited , unless for example a knotter cloud is created. :) we need an easy way of sharing and downloading/ uploading info. members only FB, might give that.


Attachments:
Image1.jpg
Image1.jpg [ 43.11 KiB | Viewed 1359 times ]
Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2023 7:30 pm  (#29) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
Knott+Win10 wrote:

if you think you can use visual studio code, i will be happy to share any file as as a text... it can be pasted into visual studio code and saved with the right name, in the right place. or as said with a postal addy i can give you the whole thing on CD... ive no other way of sharing this mo BUT. i am looking at the possibilities of creating a FB knotter 9.6 group. if i can test it to see if i can include files to download/ access then its a viable source for any without knowledge to share what is open source.. and thus expand contribution. and method of creation. :) i am always looking for folks who are users, who would be willing to venture that path. knotter is still very much alive... it just needs more skilled folks to take it on. one thing i want to make is a windows ui that lists all the variables one can change and what they do.. ok, one must understand java and ui, to do that, i know, but i think such knowledge expands what knotter is possible of... so i think this year i will look at what i know and share it.. make a new plugin.. a ui available on demand... again my sharing will be limited , unless for example a knotter cloud is created. :) we need an easy way of sharing and downloading/ uploading info. members only FB, might give that.



No visual studio, I use Atom, no worries that will do ;)

Knott+Win10 wrote:
or as said with a postal addy i can give you the whole thing on CD...


No need, anyway I don't have CD for something like a decade now... :mrgreen:

Knott+Win10 wrote:
ive no other way of sharing this


Zip all and use this > https://easyupload.io/ it's free, then just give us the url here ;)
why not using github? that would be a lot easier to share code. :bigthup

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2023 11:03 am  (#30) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Aug 19, 2012
Posts: 173
The best place to share Knotter plugins is the plugin server: https://gitlab.com/mattbas/Knotter-Plugin-Server/
Just make a merge request and it should show up for download within knotter.


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 2:56 am  (#31) 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Feb 14, 2023
Posts: 2
i downloaded this yesterday for windows. I love it. it is a very beautiful program. No need to install. just run. Thanks.


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 4:45 am  (#32) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 7316
Location: Göteborg at last!
I'm running a Chromebook with a Linux VM. I downloaded the deb package but it has unmet dependencies and if I try downloading using terminal, it cannot find Knotter. :(


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 4:47 am  (#33) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
Erisian wrote:
I'm running a Chromebook with a Linux VM. I downloaded the deb package but it has unmet dependencies and if I try downloading using terminal, it cannot find Knotter. :(

Witch Linux VM, there are more than hundred distros out there :mrgreen:
For Linux, Ubuntu-MATE 20.04 (me) and MX Linux 21 (my kids) I downloaded the appimage (no install needed), it works like a charm :coolthup
(I did not try the .deb, though, but if you have missing dependencies, why don't you install them?)

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 6:41 am  (#34) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 7316
Location: Göteborg at last!
PixLab wrote:
Erisian wrote:
I'm running a Chromebook with a Linux VM. I downloaded the deb package but it has unmet dependencies and if I try downloading using terminal, it cannot find Knotter. :(

Witch Linux VM, there are more than hundred distros out there :mrgreen:
For Linux, Ubuntu-MATE 20.04 (me) and MX Linux 21 (my kids) I downloaded the appimage (no install needed), it works like a charm :coolthup
(I did not try the .deb, though, but if you have missing dependencies, why don't you install them?)


According to one site "By default, the Linux container on ChromeOS runs the stable and secure distro known as Debian. More specifically, Debian 11 or “Bullseye.” While Debian offers many of the tools that Linux users are looking for, other distros offer up more flexibility and access to a wider range of packages without the need to add extra repositories." Can I install the dependencies using the usual sudo apt-get install command in terminal? (sorry, I'm a beginner in Linux)


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 8:47 am  (#35) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
i can login to GitLab... but to upload the three files needed to create the circle or star plugins i have to share, i need specific instructions.. since when i login i get this https://gitlab.com/dashboard/projects which doesnt tell me how to upload a file ie, the json, etc..

i apologise for being thick... i want to be able to link my pc to the site, click on the file to upload and then let that transfer take place... just like i do, when i log in to my website and use say, FileZilla something i use to upload a whole folder in one go.. what i get, on gitlab doesnt tell me what to do.

so.. i need steps..

1. do this
2. do this

etc..

i cant upload them here because for example the extension js is not allowed...

i give up sharing, without specific instructions. :(


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 9:51 am  (#36) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Aug 19, 2012
Posts: 173
You can try this: https://gitlab.com/-/ide/project/mattba ... /master/-/

it shows an editor where you can add and edit files. then it should prompt you to create a merge request


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 10:07 am  (#37) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: May 24, 2021
Posts: 816
Location: SEA - South East Asia
Erisian wrote:
Can I install the dependencies using the usual sudo apt-get install command in terminal? (sorry, I'm a beginner in Linux)

Yes I suppose.
which dependencies are you missing? Why don't you try the appimage instead?

_________________
Patrice


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 10:56 am  (#38) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Feb 03, 2023
Posts: 10
mbasagli wrote:
You can try this: https://gitlab.com/-/ide/project/mattba ... /master/-/

it shows an editor where you can add and edit files. then it should prompt you to create a merge request


ok.. if that is step 1. i get this.. ( see image )

at this point what is step 2?


Attachments:
gitlab server.jpg
gitlab server.jpg [ 124.84 KiB | Viewed 1263 times ]
Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 12:52 pm  (#39) 
Offline
GimpChat Member
User avatar

Joined: Mar 23, 2012
Posts: 7316
Location: Göteborg at last!
PixLab wrote:
Erisian wrote:
Can I install the dependencies using the usual sudo apt-get install command in terminal? (sorry, I'm a beginner in Linux)

Yes I suppose.
which dependencies are you missing? Why don't you try the appimage instead?

The appimage type is not supported on Chromebook. These are the dependencies.

Image


Top
 Post subject: Re: Reviving Knotter
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2023 2:51 pm  (#40) 
Offline
GimpChat Member

Joined: Aug 19, 2012
Posts: 173
Knott+Win10 wrote:
mbasagli wrote:
You can try this: https://gitlab.com/-/ide/project/mattba ... /master/-/

it shows an editor where you can add and edit files. then it should prompt you to create a merge request


ok.. if that is step 1. i get this.. ( see image )

at this point what is step 2?

perhaps you need to press fork?


Top
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 44 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



* Login  



Powered by phpBB3 © phpBB Group