Hi 72saab. No, you cannot. Gimp filters will reset back to the default mode once you apply the filter. You can re-apply the filters with the last setting when you go to: Filters> Reapply, the last filter you used. Now, in order to go back and see the settings you applied, you need to save the setting on the filter or check the Filters history: Example below
1. Click on the cross icon to save current setting. Or click on the dropdown to see your history.

2. Choose the aproximated time you used the filter from the history or choose you preset.
