Wallace wrote:
mackenzieh wrote:
Wallace, I tried changing the setting to automatic and it didn't change anything. I am still forced to name a project before even starting one. [
Image ]
Try adding Playlist to the interface,
to see if this helps.
Just click on the Playlist link and it will be added to the interface.
Restart Shotcut and see if this works . to remove this dialog.[
Image ]
No, it still displays the new project/recent project boxes:

I raised the topic about it on the shotcut forum as well and I've reached out to them via social media.